Memories I don’t want to lose

Remembering all things, good and bad

all a blur

Sometimes a side effect of mind altering

drugs

Is it real?, Is it Memorex?, Is it just that I

am insane?

I do not care as I am not me without these

thoughts

Many are like heavy nightmares i can’t

wake up from

Some I do wake from to find a place I

don’t recognize

At times these are so surreal that I’d

see butterflies fly without wings

I could envision Unicorns that have

their horn sideways

Feelings that I am being operated on

and I die and SEE it as I float away

Do I see myself injuring myself on bad

days and making DEEP CUTS?

Those from the sharpest blades, from

strongest medications

Lucid awareness or lack thereof that

hails me from the hell I am in

I am not allowed to leave but I am

not wanted to stay

Purgatory as I am in constant wait

for you, for me to be me and more

I am a reckless emotion!

 

2017 Copyright Paul McAleavey wwwpalfitness.wordpress.com

 

 

Leave a Reply

