Should have known

I’d be here, you’re gone

I’m here mainly just for you

I just got lied to

 

You forget things done

You forget being a kid

You almost stole one

 

Cried on my shoulders

Caring to do it nightly

Calmness as I stayed

 

Then your big dumb fight

The one screaming for my help

Then you turned your back

 

Yes you did a lot

Yet you did need me a lot

You’ve owed me DECADES

 

Soon it’s all over

Sadly you’ve missed your WINDOW

See, I had reasons

 

Being naive is bliss

Being stupid is much worse

Bring nothing else now

 

It’s been five months now

It’s been five years from your kid

It won’t work for you

 

***But with me it is over and you can’t get it back when I am not here***

2017 Copyright Paul McAleavey wwwpalfitness.wordpress.com

 

Leave a Reply

