Yay I finally got hit by a car….

It was bound to happen. Here there are actual motor vehicle laws that say if a bike is in the road give up a lane. Most people not only do not do that, they do not stop at signs, while coming out of driveways and jump into main roads causing 100s of weekly crashes.

I have pretty good reflexes even when I feel shitty. This I was all but dead. Tons of other cyclists and pedestrians travel with their down and we all have the right to be on the sidewalk, the bike lane and go with or against traffic.

So, today I am riding with traffic and another cyclist jumped out from a small bush looking down and was wearing headphones, I yelled to no avail and I jumped onto the main road and saw the car coming and he was looking down and I pushed hard and high against my bike and instead of getting run over and having my bike totaled as well as me being killed, I took a nasty hit. Mind you I have been very sad and have spent three days in bed to avoid a lot and that crap happens. Now a cop around when you need one as this guy did not stop.

Most people here pulled over for routine things end up getting arrested, lack of insurance and otherwise and this adds to my list of dumb shit that happens to me while careful that I could have been compensated. Instead my left leg is hurting like hell to go along with my right foot.

12 thoughts on “Yay I finally got hit by a car….

  1. ginatay72 says:

    Dang that sucks, so many idiot drivers not paying attention. I’m sure glad you aren’t worse off.

    Like

Leave a Reply

