Finding Brave

Breaking Sarah - Bruised, Not Broken

20160126_142518000_iOS“The bravest thing I ever did was run.” These lyrics to a song by Little Big Town have really struck my heart. I have never felt in my whole life that running away was ever the right thing to do… until I had to do it. But I never thought of it as brave – necessary maybe, survival instinct possibly, but never brave. Hearing the song really made me start thinking.

When I really look back and think about it, with my family, my sisters, I was not the one who first walked away. They got mad that I dared voice my opinion and they shut me out. Well, Sharon had already shut everyone out but she jumped back in when she found out that Sandy had shut me out. Regardless though, I simply just stayed away. In the shock and disbelief that I felt, my emotions simply shut down and…

View original post 539 more words

2 thoughts on “Finding Brave

  1. I like when she’s able to write

    Like

Leave a Reply

