I thought I knew but I must not have…

I’m not alone

I’m not afraid

I’m anxious

Ready to figure this shit out

Reading and understanding gives migraines

Ready and able has drawbacks

Not pulling back

Not quitting just yet

No merely learning more

Just getting into that VENT

See it comes a time where you shoot for the moon

You miss it by far and have to regroup

Failure wrecks havoc on you

But are you through?

You better not be

I’m rounding second heading for third

Where are you at?

If you are someone new questioning me…

Otherwise you’re supportive, much love

Getting my stuff together

Going into a new path

But I have to abandon the old me

Just to get back to being ME

So, what about you?

2017 Copyright Paul McAleavey wwwpalfitness.wordpress.com

 

 

Leave a Reply

