Day 25 #Loveuary ❤ – Chocolate

But I Smile Anyway...

loveuary

Mmmm, Chocolate! I LOVE chocolate.

No seriously, I am not exaggerating. I really do LOVE chocolate. One day many years ago, I had a food sensitivity testing done, as I was getting itchy all the time, and one of the foodstuffs that came up for me to avoid was, Shock, Horror! Chocolate!

I decided then and there that a life of itching was preferable to an existence without the cocoa gold! Existence, that is exactly what it would be…not living life if I had to give up chocolate!

I can happily eat pretty much all chocolate. Plain, Milk, White, flavoured, chocolate coated anything (almost!) but my absolute favourite… Malteasers!

2016-06-08-19.26.53.jpg.jpeg

And so, an ode to Malteasers just had to be written!

Oh glorious globes of pleasure
Bringing joy I just can’t measure
I love how you taste
Never eat you in haste
Each nibble of you do I treasure!

Ritu 2017

View original post 43 more words

2 thoughts on “Day 25 #Loveuary ❤ – Chocolate

  1. Ritu says:

    Thanks Paul 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

