There you are

TheFeatheredSleep

15094981_1170125696413806_5262358430950260450_n

about one hundred years ago

or three years

or just yesterday

I lay in your bed

smelling the indent and the roll

of your dream life when I am not

trying to look through your eyes

into your soul

About one hundred years ago

or three years

or just yesterday

I stood over your bed

stripping the sheets

smelling where you lived and breathed

all those nights and days

we should have been making memories

now folded away

About one hundred years ago

or three years

or just yesterday

I smoothed the mattress clear

of the weight you inhabited and

little traces curled here and there

persisting to remind me

of the way the moon lit

your sleeping face

now you will always have your eyes closed

maybe now you can see

the shapes of angels

watching over you until

it is my turn and I come to find

if…

View original post 42 more words

Can’t stop the feeling….

I’m lost in emotions

I am set in my ways

It is no surprise to be this way

My pocket has some Kleenex

My nose can run at times

My eyes can well up

Then again I do rhyme

Those bad times I need to…

Thoroughly just get my groove…

No stopping this at all

Not happening anytime

No sir I am ready

Here it comes now

How do I explain it?

Hell there is no way, so…

2017 Copyright Paul McAleavey wwwpalfitness.wordpress.com

 

 

You are not a full blood relative

You may think you are but you are not

You were sneaking out and smoking pot

But the joke’s on you

Our mom wasn’t true…

This explains your actions a whole lot…

2017 Copyright Paul McAleavey wwwpalfitness.wordpress.com

A last will?

Is there ever one?

I’m sure there are private ones

I have seen first hand

 

That some stay private

Their way of saying THANK YOU

They sometimes do that

 

Others are cut out

Only to ponder why not?

Owned by the person

 

A will or money…

A lot can be said sadly

A lot more madly…

2017 Copyright Paul McAleavey wwwpalfitness.wordpress.com

Six word story part 4 number 30

“I am so dayum emotionally wrecked”

Sadness

S ometimes it just hits me

A nd I am just in tears quickly

D oes it mean that I am a weak person?

N o it means that I am not just a machine

E very day I have obstacles to overcome, lots

S o I get my list and get to working on them daily

S uch a long list never gets finished and I keep trying

2016 Copyright Paul McAleavey wwwpalfitness.wordpress.com