I’ve got secrets…

The types you whisper about and hope are not

found to be true

About many people things entrusted but mainly

about me

For example things from my family that if they

they’d freak out

Like the POS sister I lived with who I received a

call from CPS 2 months ago about her

I will spill, she is in pain, works real hard, I do

love her, but she is a real bitch

THinks I had my life handed to me when I worked my

ass off since 4th grade

Paid for everything and she was handed everything

When the youngest stole OUR things, I did not get my

class ring and others back but she did

When she and her buffoon of a BF snuck into my room

and found 6k in my underwear drawer?

She decided to forget how much I paid her for installments

or how much she cost me in work that she’d offset

But no she took over 1000 more than I owed and all

at once

Good thing she did not pull the drawer out or look under

she would’ve found something

Something that based on her bias, she would’ve thought I was

taking advantage but I would have taken care of her

But I paid my dues for decades and I knew how to hide things

I did and otherwise…SHHH!

I did so and the kids and dogs and lost my life

A bitter taste

The CPS case, oh does she drink, do drugs we heard you live there

and the kids say she is asleep at 530.

Me: IDK I have not lived there in months. Sounds very similar to

the case against me that was not founded

The other sister seemingly tried to conspire to get “found money”

but had to go through me, Back up top, if they only knew

what I am doing, have and have done they’d be mad but maybe in

awe also. Doubtful though and it’s sad

My little sister is dropping dimes, nickels and fifty cent pieces

about me to my roommate and one text in 7 weeks

What she forgot about her truant pill popping life and oh he

(her husband) whose 22 years older hits her but he says I push

her away is a no way to know deal…

She needs money? Yes abandoning your kid like myself and our

sister, an attorney will have consequences

Then she has secrets.I trump them all, am glad to have what little

family I have left around and wished things were better.

 

I am super proud of both my little sis for trying so damn hard despite

her losing memories and even more so to my uncle as he is the man

that I always envisioned him to be.

My other sister and I need to talk where I flip the script on her but

that won’t happen.

But I live in VEGAS and I can bury my SECRETS and many are real

GOODIES and I did the work and the work was dirty and some skills

and you got something. Just be nice, even to assholes, try to SMILE:)

 

In order to look pretty in a meet or a competition, you have to be willing to look ugly…

No matter what distance you run you need speed. Not just go out and run long slow distance, that is active rest. You have to do intervals at fractions of desired race lengths at a much faster pace. You can do this as soon as you start. Do running drills to help your form and aid your quick twitch muscles. SPRINT and look ugly doing it!!! You need this 1-2 xs a week along with other training sometimes in the same day and after a couple of weeks you will level out and you have to go even more ugly. It is a 3-6 week phase and it gets you on your game and makes you faster. Run down hill for speed, use parachutes and drop the cord and take off, do plyometrics and quick feet sprints. Do it over and over and in time your 630-800 mile will drop alot as will longer events. If you are a sprinter bang out fast sprints, do dead starts, walking starts and jogging starts into a short sprint and improve. The same rules apply for weights, yes lift for strength but also do real fast reps. TUne in next time and get your butt in shape!!!

Killing it…

Today marks the 5th day of training in a row and I did a double workout at UNLV. While this is not new to me and I am not flying around the track it is hard on me with the many things that are physically wrong with me.

Yesterday was real damn hard. I was finally able to donate plasma but I donated mainly red blood as my blood was too thick and oxygen rich and they could not return it. This made me weak as all hell. But I had a lot to do and I was not letting anything slow me down. I knew I needed some sugar and I wolfed down both OJ and Powrade and 16 OZs of water. I felt shitty but better and headed out. I was so out of it I forgot my bike lock and my headset, which powers me through hard days.

I hardly ever get into a “comfort zone” like many distance runners unless I can train distance and I simply do not want to push through the agony I would go through to run as slow as I would as besides all else, I have pride and a 5 minute mile is a warmup to me in a little bit of shape so a 3 plus minute half would be bad all over.

I did actually get somewhat comfortable during training yesterday and expected a bad night after lugging clothes to the laundromat, but I was pleasantly surprised. Then 5AM hit and I guess my wallmate, the little girl (around14) in the next apartment started playing music and I was screwed as I lost 75 needed minutes that would effect concentration later in the day. I took advantage and did a light workout, showered and went to work.

There are a lot of tools there and a few think they know something about betting horses, horses in general and are plain stupid and come at post and rattle off quick bets changing amounts, horse numbers and types and get mad if you do not keep up as they are not even facing you. One dickhead talks shit about my boss and I have him recorded several times and is a smug douche. He decides to bet a house bet at post that can’t be voided and the fucker said you messed it you are gonna eat it. I was about to say give me your other tickets, I am giving you back your fucking money and eat them too. Mind you he loses 80 percent of his bets and the times he cashes he doesn’t get even for the bets for the most part. Mind you my machine and all of them sometimes freeze up, turn a straight bet into a box or will not go through, especially when constantly changing amounts and types, it really sucks. Plus all damn day my fingers cramped horribly all shift.

So, I had more to do sprinted up the 60 degree incline hill pissed waiting to go sprint. I was more than happy with the effort. That will be in my next post.

Just Words

If I write it down I can’t take it back. When I’m gone, and the wind of your world is still scented with my verse, what then? Who will I be to you? a bittersweet arrangement of molecule…

Source: Just Words

Hurting…

H aving aches and pains

U sually I back down but…

R eady to push past the soreness

T ime to fly and move forward always

I nto the abyss I shoot for the moon now

N ot taking any time off and going real hard

G etting pain but I will succeed and push past…

2017 Copyright Paul McAleavey wwwpalfitness.wordpress.com

Petals…

Coming in all shapes, sizes and colors

they do not last long

Their life is very short lived but glorious

and the shine brightly

They catch your attention with vibrant

colors and stems

They lure pollination and lots of proreaction

to have another bloom

The stamen is a filament that lures those

to continue the strand

Continuing to keep the roots coming towards

forward and rewarding

The colors and mixed strands are beautiful and

friendly

They come in hot like a meteor and leave very

quickly and fizzle OUT

2917 Copyright Paul McAleavey wwwpalfitness.wordpress.com

Aloof

I am standoffish…

I am not super friendly

I stay to myself

 

Useful but lacking

Under right planning I’m good

Usual, ALONE

 

Most don’t understand

Many expect me to date

More see me distanced

 

A lot of reasons

A bunch have me avoidant

Antisocial, CHECK

2017 Copyright Paul McAleavey wwwpalfitness.wordpress.com