Take the high road

TheFeatheredSleep

piedpiperI was a child once

perhaps we played together

were you the friend I helped climb the pear tree?

were you the friend who said jump over the puddle and we both missed and came home all muddy in time for trouble?

were you the one who got to the top of the hay bale first and said ‘I can see all the world’ from here and in that moment we really thought we could

or did you grow up in a nice apartment on the Upper East Side, sent to the best schools and expected to do well

which you did in that idle and coveted way of those who have purchase of a velvet lining

did you ever wonder what it was like for the rest?

did you ever wonder why so many famous people are the children of?

did you ever stop and question if ‘life is…

View original post 917 more words

Shared from WordPress

HunterGame1216

Pensiero del giorno 8 febbraio 2017 – Daily Quote – http://wp.me/p2gaqg-7O7

View original post

What’s in the name Sally Cronin?

shehanne moore

zsilvchrist2zdily-2zvampzmitszsilvweddd

zscared-tink

zmed-catca3zdickbloi

zdickens-333zmed-45zratry

dartbo

zout

https://smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com/2017/02/03/sallys-cafe-and-bookstore-new-on-the-shelves-the-viking-and-the-courtesan-by-shehanne-moore

sallybookstore

zdickend-3

sgc-headshot-2-10-dec-2016-dsc_2195

Sally.

I am so excited to be here with you and The Dudes Shehanne.. I have never had a family member quite so small.. But I have to say you have me converted. Can you let me know where to find the talking kind and do you provide training?

zmed-rt5

zbooo2

zviking-h

Sally

I have often asked myself this question and I finally realised it shaped who I am today both positively and negatively. I loved the whole experience from the travelling on planes and ships, to meeting new people and immersing myself in new cultures. Even at a very young age of three or four it gave me a confidence with meeting people, particular adults and I absorbed every moment like a sponge.

zdaisy

That has stayed with me as my husband I have travelled and lived around the world ,but I have to admit that there comes a point when you…

View original post 1,499 more words

THEY JUST GO

Gigantic Thought Bubble

“It’s sad that when I push people away they don’t even make an effort and try to stay.”

View original post