Pressured

Need to relax but I am forced now

A need for improvement

Getting ready for track meets

Needing a second job too

Have had some illnesses hold me back

But I am pressing more

Help has been given but I’m trying now

More than I have before

A desire to get more as I took time off

I need to get back to me

The weather is changing and I’m ready

Need to get my swag back

I am distancing myself from bad advice

Though I’m truly behind

The pressure is on to get into my groove

So I must do it right now

I do put it on to myself as I judge myself

Harder than anyone else

Leave a Reply

