Yesterday, an AWFUL DAY

Everything went wrong

Alarm malfunction

My whole face was swollen and red

It is hella cold and the ride, long

Sent home from work didn’t help

I thought we wee cool, I wrote a pm

you never answered

I feel like a monster and looked

like one

Are you the one I never had sadly

got away?

You came in with light and flirting

through our words, we spiral

You write and I answer to raise the

bar

Yesterday was such a lonely day and

I should hear your voice

Just that alone makes torture just a

thing and I’d be fine

Without you and I bantering I many

not be just fine but…

2017 Copyright Paul McAleavey wwwpalfitness.wordpress.com

 

 

Leave a Reply

