Fruit Cake with Brandy Soaked Candied Dry Fruits

GoanImports.com

Since I am still enjoying my low sugar fruit cake for my evening teas, I think it would be ok to share this recipe past Christmas. I always enjoyed the fruit cakes in Goa till I came to the US and found the cakes way too sugary. I have always wanted to make it but felt it was a tough recipe till I made mine and found out that it just took time. Sharing my fruit cake recipe which has a surprising twist that includes a touch of heavy cream. I know call me crazy 🙂 I got the idea after enjoying many red velvet cakes made by Fresh and Easy. It had a lingering taste of creaminess from the dry milk powder and heavy cream used in the cake. My first attempt using dry milk powder in a cake did not turn out well. I decided to use heavy…

View original post 298 more words

Leave a Reply

