Without you

A piece of me is missing

you caused this void

Hurts worse than anything

I could imagine

A shot to my heart and I am

not OK

Sun can push it’s light through

the hole you left

I have become a shadow of my

former self

No love to call my own on any

day

Holidays make it worse as does

our anniversary

But you left, snuck away in the

night like a thief

You are carefree and do not care

of the destruction caused

The burning and unrest is a thing

that worsens

Time has not helped the deep wound

to heal

I do not know what to do while I am

without you…

2017 Copyright Paul McAleavey wwwpalfitness.wordpress.com

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

