Christmas in the Desert

I guess I am surprised a bit

There are Christmas trees

There are lots of places with lights

Lots of decorations

Extra Holiday Cheer

Workplace parties as well

Scantily dressed women in Holiday garb

So much so that it reminds me of years

well since gone

I figured a lesser event as Halloween was

nothing much

Sure there are parties but not like back East

Yes there are people here I would like to meet

Yes there are places I would rather be

But now this is Where Christmas live for me

2016 Copyright Paul McAleavey wwwpalfitness.wordpress.com

 

 

Leave a Reply

