I wonder….Why…I….

Love you like I do

You don’t even notice

me this is true

No matter what I do

This is a torture to me

from YOU

Yet you stay stone faced,

lily white and no feelings

shown make me BLUE

Why don’t you give me a shot

is something keeping me awake

on most nights, dreamin of you

You don’t deserve the love I

would give too…

Yet I think you do but play coy

and make me turn into GOO

My spaghetti legs buckle under

your warmth

That smile

That body

That posture

The woman behind the veil

Her heart does beat TRUE

But she’s makin me earn it

Yes she surely is

and that’s why, That’s why I

Love you like I do…

 

2016 Copyright Paul McAleavey wwwpalfitness.wordpress.com

 

 

Leave a Reply

